Menu Close

Progressive candidates win, budget passes in school board election. 

In the May 16 election, residents of the Saratoga Springs City School District approved the proposed $142,718,530 school budget for 2023-2024 by a vote of 4213 to 1204. In addition, the bus bond proposition was approved by a vote of 3971 to 1009. Three candidates were elected to the Board of Education. The Board of Education Election vote counts are listed below.
Beth Fogarty Braxton – 3679 votes
Tony Krackeler – 3581 votes
Anjeanette Emeka – 3412 votes
Sharon Dominguez – 2120 votes
Joseph Sabanos – 2000 votes
From the Saratoga Springs School District website.