Menu Close

New officials sworn in, name deputies.

COVID forced a cancellation of public ceremonies, but the new and returning members of the Saratoga Springs City Council and County Board of Supervisors were sworn in on schedule on Saturday, January 1 and the Council subsequently had its first meeting on Tuesday, January 4. Angela Rella, a local attorney, will be Deputy to Mayor Ron Kim; Sgt. Jason Tetu of the Saratoga Springs Police Department will be Deputy to Public Safety Commissioner Jim Montagnino; Finance Commissioner Minita Sanghvi appointed her campaign manager, Heather Crocker, who is a grant writing specialist; and Dillon Moran appointed Stacey Connors, an executive in the healthcare field, as Deputy Commissioner of Accounts. Joseph O’Neill will continue as Deputy for Public Works Commissioner Skip Scirocco.